Dafrosty – Summer Snowflakes

Posted: June 14, 2011 in Hip Hop, new shit

Here’s a short video for a short song. I would call this an impulsive project, as the music was figured out when I was jamming on the keyboard trying to entertain my other half on Skype one night while at work. I quickly arranged a draft and wrote the lyrics straight away. Went home to record a proper arrangement, and somehow I just left it at that.

Last night, however, my boss left the mic in the control room as he was recording himself doing backing tracks before I came in. I just thought, well, might as well record a demo or something. Then it got serious. And while the whole thing was taking shape, I had a couple of good ideas for the video, and decided on one of them after I was done recording.

What followed resulted into this. Enjoy.

Leave a comment